USW Local 2020

705-675-2461 Toll Free: 1-800-998-5105

KGHM International

KGHM Election 2018 Results


Congratulations to Herb Watkins for winning the KGHM Unit President position, he will officially fill the position after the swearing in ceremony on May 15/18.

The Local would like to thank Rick Vitali for his service to the membership over the past 3 years.


KGHM Election 2018

The membership will vote at the Craig Mine Headframe/Morrison Deposit @ Fire Control Room  for the Unit President  position (this is the only poll location).

The Local wishes to thank the individuals who let their names stand in the election, incumbent Rick Vitali and challenger Herb Watkins.

Congratulations to Nav Gill who was acclaimed as the Worker Health and Safety Rep.

Congratulations to Bill Gies who was acclaimed as the KGHM unit  Local 2020 Board member.

Voting will take place on Tuesday April 24th, 2018

  • Dayshift @ 6:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
  • Nightshift @ 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

And continue Wednesday April 25th, 2018

  • Dayshift @ 6:00 a.m. – 11.00 a.m.

Ballots will be counted at 1:00 p.m. at the Hall April 25th, 2018.

KGHM Election Results 2015

The membership voted March 19-20 at the plants for the Unit President and the Worker Health & Safety Rep. positions. The Local wishes to thank the individuals who let their names stand in the election.

The new Unit President is Rick Vitali. Rick will be assuming the responsibilities of this position on April 20/15.

Nav Gill remains as the Worker Health and Safety Rep.

The Local wishes to thank Bill Gies for his outstanding work during his term as the Unit President. Bill was acclaimed as the KGHM unit  Local 2020 Board member.

KGHM Negotiation Ratification Vote Results

KGHM Ratification Vote Results

KGHM Negotiation Meeting March 31/2014

KGHM Negotiation Meeting Poster Mar 31/14

KGHM 2014 Negotiations

KGHM Intermnational Negotiations began with the election of a Bargaining Committee on Mar 11-12.

The team will consist of Myles Sullivan International Staff rep.

  • Bill Gies (Unit President)
  • Denis Morissette
  • Mike Evans
  • John Deppisch
  • Rick Vitalli

The first order of business is to review Membership Survey Questionnaires.

The first membership meeting is March 20 at the Hall on Brady Street to share the results of the survey with the membership.

The next meeting will be March 31 at the Hall where a possible vote may be held.

The Committee at that time will either be here to recommend a Tentative Agreement and vote, not recommend a final offer and vote or possibly just update you on the progress of negotiations. BE PREPARED TO VOTE.